(Senoia, GA – May 28, 2013)  LaGrange’s Tod Darda dominated both feature races Saturday night winning both 20-lap events for the Jodeco Auto Sales Late Models.  Darda held off Jenkinsburg’s Trey White and Senoia’s Joe Armistead, Jr. to win both of the special twin bill for the high powered machines.


The holiday weekend special welcomed nearly eighty race cars to the 3/8ths mile speedway.  Franklin’s Gary ‘Cornbread’ Brand won his first feature in over two years by topping the Summit Racing Equipment Hobby Stocks while Alabama’s Chris Arnett won for the first time this season in the Newnan Bonding B Cadets.  It was Arnett’s first night out in his recently finished race car.


Joining the winners on Saturday night were Brandon Bright of Newnan winning the Mini Stock feature.  Bright won eight events last year, but had not competed at Senoia Raceway in 2013.  Fellow Newnan driver, Michael Nelms held off all challenges to win the Bomber feature and Michael Spender topped the patchwork Modified Mini class.


“It was an action packed night of racing,” said promoter Tim Moses.  “The fans were commenting on the way out how exciting the show was tonight (Saturday).”


This Saturday, June 1st brings another full night of racing with heats and features for all six weekly divisions.  There will also be the very popular Kids Rides in the Race Cars prior to racing at 7:45pm.  All kids are invited to ride a few controlled laps with their favorite driver and then cheer them on to victory.  Grandstand tickets are $12 with children ages twelve and under admitted for free.  Pit passes are $25 for adults and $12 for children three through twelve.  Trackside parking is available on a first come, first serve basis and includes admission into the pit area.


The pit gates open at 5pm.  Grandstands open at 6pm.  Hot laps will roll off at 7:15pm, Kids Rides are at 7:45pm and racing starts at 8pm.


Senoia Raceway is located just five miles west of Senoia, GA on Georgia Highway 16.  Easy access from both Interstate 85 or Interstate 75.


For more information, visit the Senoia Raceway website at www.senoiaraceway.com or call the speedway at 404.796.1435.


Official Results from May 25, 2013

Jodeco Auto Sales Late Models

(Feature #1)  1-Tod Darda, LaGrange  2-Trey White, Jenkinsburg  3-Glenn Morris, Fayetteville  4-Jamie Carr, LaGrange  5-Marcus Caswell, Newnan  6-Dusty Jones, LaGrange  7-Joe Armistead, Jr., Senoia  DNS-Scott Duffey, Newnan; Marty Lunsford, Newnan

(Feature #2)  1-Darda  2-Armistead  3-Morris  4-White  5-Carr  6-Caswell  7-Jones  8-Duffey  DNS-Lunsford

Newnan Bonding B Cadets

(Feature)  1-Chris Arnett, Opelika, AL  2-Thomas Phillips, LaGrange  3-Stephen Hill, Hogansville  4-Jason Miller, Fayetteville  5-Jimmy Baxter, Newnan  6-Johnny Stinchcomb, Newnan  7-Corey Payton, Newnan  8-Roger Arnett, Lannett, AL  9-Hunter Worley, Alvaton  10-Billy Stevenson, Stockbridge  11-Thomas Mewborn, Grantville  12-David Burton, Newnan  13-Kelly Leonard, Opelika, AL  14-Shawn Dailey, Senoia  15-Dow Kirkland, Lake Spivey  DNS-Tim Bailey, Talking Rock; Parrish Duncan, Newnan; Jeff Carter, Stockbridge

Summit Racing Equipment Hobby Stocks

(Feature) 1-Gary Brand, Franklin  2-Jake Traylor, LaGrange  3-Jamie Land, Valley, AL  4-Austin Horton, Grantville  5-Ben Steele, Franklin  6-Chris Steele, Franklin  7-Mike Archer, Griffin  8-John Holcomb, Griffin  9-Kerry Carden, Brooks  10-Taylor Caswell, Newnan  11-Charlie Garrett, West Point  12-Jamie Simmons, Tyrone  13-Wilson Boozer, Atlanta  14-Bill Brown, Forsyth  15-Matt Steele, Franklin  16-Kenny Mathis  17-Wayne Scott, Athens  18-Clifton Moran, Roopville  19-Mike Jenkins, Brooks

Mini Stocks

(Feature) 1-Brandon Bright, Newnan  2-Bobby Arnold, Newnan  3-Gary Parker, Barnesville  4-Lonnie Patterson  5-Brandon Libri, Newnn  6-Marc Leath  7-Robert Caldwell, Sharpsburg  8-Alex Rudolph, Griffin  9-Jamie Kephart, Newnan  10-Zach Privette, Locust Grove  11-Brandon Brock, Hampton  12-Cassie Dingler, Newnan  13-Eddie Shepherd, Stockbridge  14-Bo Chambers, Griffin  15-Dorough Bright, Newnan  16-Mark Newton, Hampton  17-Tyler Waits, Newnan


(Feature) 1-Michael Nelms, Newnan  2-Michael Mills, Moreland  3-Kevin Evans, Newnan  4-Randy Cornwell, Peachtree City  5-James Barber  6-Trey Wood, Newnan  7-Mike Ray, Riverdale  8-Jody Buckner, Valley, AL  DNS-Bill Smith

Modified Mini

(Feature) 1-Michael Spencer, Newnan  2-Joe Spencer, Newnan  3-Rocky Johnson, Douglasville  4-Lane Wilt, Newnan  DNS-Robbie Scadron, Sharpsburg


Leave a Reply

to top